There are some good news ahead for foreign tourists who are planning a holiday in the Philippines, as the Philippine Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) announced on April 15, 2014 that it has allowed visa-free privileges to seven countries. It has been stated that nationals of the seven countries in question will be allowed to enter Philippines for 30 days.


The DFA released a statement, which said, “Effective today, April 15, nationals of seven additional countries will now enjoy visa-free privilege to enter the Philippines for a period of stay of 30 days”. The countries which have been granted the visa-free privilege include Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Belize, Croatia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Kyrgyzstan.

The decision to enable a privilege without the requirement of visas has been made in order to promote tourism, as well as investments from the countries. The DFA also said that these countries have been emerging as main players in the economic community and have also developed bilateral relations with Philippines. Rafael Seguis – the Foreign Affairs Undersecretary – said in a statement that the DFA fully supports national efforts to attract a number of tourists, as well as potential investors to the Philippines.

Moreover, the department – through its various embassies and consulates abroad – has been playing an active role in helping the Department of Tourism to reach its target of 10 million foreign tourist arrivals by 2015.

Photo Credits: BP


thirteen + one =