The 19th edition of the FIFA World Cup will take place between June 11 and July 11 of 2010 in South Africa.


The draw for the finals took place on Dec. 4 in Cape Town.

Italy is the defending champion, winning 5-3 in the 2006 World Cup in a penalty shootout over France.

Eight groups comprise the field of 32 World Cup teams. Each group and its members are listed below

Group A: France, Mexico, South Africa, Uruguay

Group B: Argentina, Greece, Nigeria, South Korea

Group C: Algeria, England, Slovenia, United States

Group D: Australia, Germany, Ghana, Serbia

Group E: Cameroon, Denmark, Japan, Netherlands

Group F: Italy, New Zealand, Paraguay, Slovakia

Group G: Brazil, Ivory Coast, North Korea, Portugal

Group H: Chile, Honduras, Spain, Switzerland

The winning team of the 2010 World Cup will receive $31 million in prize money.

Click here for more information