The Indian Kabaddi team was defeated by Pakistan, who claimed the 2nd Asia Cup Kabaddi title on November 5, 2012 in Lahore. The cheif guests at the concluding ceremony included the Speaker of the Punjab Assembly Rana M Iqbal Khan and Indian Punjab Deputy Chief Minister Badal Singh, who also distributed prizes and medals among the winners.

The match between the rivals became more interesting when the Pakistani team was leading 36-31 midway through the second half and the top Indian performer Sukhvinder Singh raided the Pakistan area for the second time. This was a major technical mistake, as a player cannot for attack twice in a row. The match officials intervened at this point and tried to control the situation by listening to both sides of the story and finally upheld the protest of the home team, after which the Indians refused to continue with the game.

The Indians forfeited the match when a Pakistani Team Babar Gujjar entered the Indian era for attack but no one from the opposition made a move. Gujjar then returned in jubilation and this helped Pakistan score 40-30. The Indian team showcased excellent performance throughout the event and in the final the outstanding players included Gurulal Singh, Gurveet Singh, Balveer Singh, Naqveer Singh and Mukesh Kumar.


eight + 2 =