Popular Instant messaging service WhatsApp will soon rollout the unsend feature for the uses who mistakenly send a message. Next time a user by mistake sends a message which is not supposed to be sent, there will be a feature which will unsend the message.
A fans site, which tests the new features of WhatsApp at an early stage says that it is testing the Delete For Everyone feature. WABetaInfo, the fan site mentioned in a tweet, “The server finally works and it successfully recalls the message. It will be remotely enabled later and seen that WhatsApp ‘enabled’ their servers for the Delete for Everyone feature, it may really be enabled soon”.
With the upcoming feature, the users can recall or unsend the images, texts, videos, GIFs, quotes messages, documents and event status replies within a five minute window. But the messages which have already been read or have been sent more than five minutes before cannot be recalled. The best part is that the feature will be available for iOS as well as Android platforms. An earlier Tweet by WABetaInfo read, “WhatsApp has added in beta the possibility to edit messages that you already sent. It is actually disabled by default and it’s under development”.
The users of the instant messaging service will be able to edit the recent messages and not the old ones. WhatsApp has become one of the most popular instant messaging services despite competition from various other services and has more than 1.2 billion monthly active users. The service is available in more than 50 languages across the globe and in ten Indian languages. WhatsApp keeps updating its service by introducing different features to keep the interest of its users intact. Apart from new features, the service also keeps adding new emoticons to make the messaging service even more interesting.
Photo Credits: techproducts